top of page


In New South Wales, the management of archaeology and heritage are governed by three main Acts:  

  • Heritage Act 1977 (HA)

  • National Parks and Wildlife Act 1974 (NPW)

  • Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979 (EPA)


At a national level, they are governed by the Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999 (EPBC).


Below is a table showing AMAC's services in relation to the various Acts, for more information please contact us or consult the AMAC Site Manual (2015).


bottom of page